RAUNCHY signs on Massacre Records

Partagez !



Official message from Massacre Records :


We’re happy to announce that the Danish sextet RAUNCHY recently signed with us!

Let us introduce you to RAUNCHY, just in case you aren’t familiar with them:

Everything started back in 1992 when Jesper Tilsted, Jesper Kvist, and Morten Toft Hansen formed RAUNCHY. About two years later, Lars Vognstrup and Lars Christensen joined the band and the first
demo was recorded. Two additional demos later, the band signed with Mighty Music’s sub label Drug(s) in 2000 and the debut album « Velvet Noise » was released in 2001 in Scandinavia. After the
album release, keyboardist and supporting vocalist Jeppe Christensen joined the band.

RAUNCHY was the first Danish band ever that signed with Nuclear Blast Records (2002)! With a new label, the band’s debut was also released in Europe and North America.

2004 started off with singer Lars leaving the band. Kasper Thomsen was later introduced as new vocalist and the second album « Confusion Bay » was released in February 2004.

RAUNCHY signed with Lifeforce Records in 2005 and released album #3 « Death Pop Romance » in early 2006, which once again received great reviews from the music press.

Having already played at Germany’s Summer Breeze or Wacken Open Air in the past, the band embarked on a full-length EU tour called « Danish Dynamite Tour » along with HateSphere and Volbeat in

« Wasteland Discotheque » hit the shelves in 2008, followed by the band’s latest record « A Discord Electric » in September 2010.

During the past two decades, RAUNCHY toured with bands such as Threat Signal, Illdisposed or Mnemic and graced the billing of international festivals like Roskilde Festival, With Full Force or
Brutal Assault.

A new chapter in the history of RAUNCHY began in 2013, when Mike Semesky (ex-The HAARP Machine) was announced as new vocalist, replacing Kasper Thomsen who left the band in spring 2013.

With a new record deal under their belt, RAUNCHY are now ready to wreak havoc again!

RAUNCHY’s new and sixth album is scheduled to be released in 2014 via Massacre Records!




Partager cet article

Comments are closed.